Do you want your kids to be CHALLENGED, have FUN, & have something new to be PROUD of?

Join my Classes & Courses! 

Home / Classes & Courses

 

Kids Piano! ⭐️ 

Best Starter Classes for Beginners Grades K-5 

In Kids Piano, my goal is to turn PIANO into one of your child's FAVORITE activities!

Each week, I'll bring your kids on a note-by-note journey through the world's most popular kids songs and classical favorites that will both challenge and excite their interest in music!

It's a lot of FUN, but it's also a SOLID FOUNDATION that builds students up into HAPPY, CONFIDENT, SUCCESSFUL students eager to take on more challenges!

Well, from "the beginnings of interest" to 2 years later, that's Mikaela playing "Vivaldi's Spring" below!

Check out why Mikaela and a few of my other students are smiling so BIG on songs like Hot Cross Buns (Ouch!), Baby Shark, Jingle Bells, In the Hall of the Mountain King, and Vivaldi's Spring! (That's Mikaela with the stuffy next to her!)

Get the Kids Piano Starter Song Pack! 🎹
 
 
 
 
 
 

Modern Favorites! ⭐️ 

Beginners Grades 3+ or Younger with Some Experience

The trick to SUPER HIGH MOTIVATION is being able to play songs you love EASIER than you think it will take! 

In fact, it was when my students just wanted to be able to play their favorite songs that I first started trying to write sheet music easier for them, mostly to avoid the risk of QUITTING after months or years of the traditional route! 

Like Megan said, "The CONFIDENCE you have given her is so priceless to me!" Right on, Megan! What matters MOST is CONFIDENCE, especially at the start! Because, like Megan said, too many kids "give up on EVERYTHING if it remotely hard." 

There's a LOT to learn about music other than reading notes, which is why when kids learn to play the instrument first, learning to read notes is twice as easy! This is the more natural way to do it, like how we learn to SPEAK a language before reading and writing - and it's also the route KIDS prefer!

And in my experience, songs they LOVE is the best way to get them to play ALL DAY!

By the way, remember Mikaela from the Kids Piano section earlier? Her mom is Dr. Ilana Levy-Paris, a neuropsychologist, and we had a wonderful opportunity to discuss the neuroscience that supports WHY my method works better for kids than traditional methods. Check that out below, along with some awesome examples below of how self-motivated kids are to learn when they get to play their favorite songs, like Minecraft, Super Mario, Frozen, Star Wars, Havana, and SO much more!

Then, keep going to learn more about how I've built my Kids Piano and Modern Favorites programs to nurture and encourage students toward Masterworks!

Get a Song Pack! 🎹
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Masterworks Masterclasses ⭐️

Best for Beginners Ages 10 to Adult, or Younger with Experience

For most of my students, it's the Kids Piano and Modern Favorites that naturally propels them into the Masterworks... After all, we've been learning easier versions of songs like Fur Elise and Moonlight Sonata ever since Kids Piano Volume 1! (Along with many other classical masterworks.)

Even here, students have the option to read in standard notation OR my custom sheet music with letters at whatever pace they like, because for some people, masterworks like Pachelbel's Canon in D or Chopin's famous Nocturnes ARE the kinds of pieces that supercharge motivation... but only if the experience of learning it is less overall WORK than the intrinsic REWARD of having learned them!

 So whether you start from the very beginning with Kids Piano and work your way the Modern Hits and up to the Masterworks series (like Krishna did, below) or whether you BEGIN with the Masterworks, I'm here to help you and your kids start off on the path to the most satisfying journey learning music, from day ONE, to day one THOUSAND, and beyond! My goal for my students has always been to make music one of your favorite hobbies for life! Perhaps that's what makes my program so different than so many others.

To find out more about my student's journey into the masterworks, watch some of the videos of Mikaela below playing Prelude in C from the Kids Piano series, and my son Alexander starting Moonlight Sonata in the Masterworks, and several performances and practice sessions by Krishna, showing you her exceptional journey in the Masterworks program, plus an hour-long conversation between her mom Shweta and I, talking about how Krishna got started and what it's been like for her over these 3 years!

Then... the only thing left to do is decide whether this is the kind of program you want for you and your family! I'm so glad you're here, and I sincerely hope to be able to help you make music into a wonderful new part of your home!

Try the Masterworks Song Pack! 🎹
 
 
 
 
 
 

Live Class Schedule

For some students, my virtual course experience is awesome, but for many students, live classes are their FAVORITE way to get started!

Kids LOVE learning together with other kids because every student's personality brings something unique! Especially when brand new, it's SO valuable to have multiple classes per week to get lots of quick wins and have a nice variety of pieces to enjoy. This is KEY to a confident start!

That's why if you enroll in any live class, you're invited to join as many live classes per week as are an appropriate fit for their current skill level and interests - including all 8 of my special "Super Learners Flex Classes" where students learn at their ideal level, get one on one help from me, and learn together as a team with their classmates. When you join, the first thing we'll do is set up a 1:1 meeting where we'll make a custom learning path for your goals.

Mondays - Next Class 9/25
Super Learners Flex-Class: 10:00am Pacific / 11:00am Mountain / 12:00pm Central / 1:00pm Eastern / 6:00pm British
Kids Piano 1: #27, The 1812 Overture 1:30pm Pacific / 2:30pm Mountain / 3:30pm Central / 4:30pm Eastern
Masterworks: Fur Elise, by Beethoven ("The Story of Elise") 2:30pm Pacific / 3:30pm Mountain / 4:30pm Central / 5:30pm Eastern
Kids Piano 2: #45, Backe Backe Kuchen! 3:00pm Pacific / 4:00pm Mountain / 5:00pm Central / 6:00pm Eastern
Super Learners Flex-Class: 3:30pm Pacific / 4:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Central / 6:30pm Eastern

Tuesdays - Next Class 9/26
Super Learners Flex-Class: 10:00am Pacific / 11:00am Mountain / 12:00pm Central / 1:00pm Eastern / 6:00pm British
Kids Piano 2: #56, Vivaldi's Spring! Page 2, 1:30pm Pacific / 2:30pm Mountain / 3:30pm Central / 4:30pm Eastern
Masterworks: Maple Leaf Rag, by Scott Joplin: 2:30pm Pacific / 3:30pm Mountain / 4:30pm Central / 5:30pm Eastern

Kids Piano 3: #80 Morning Mood, week 1 of 2  3:00pm Pacific / 4:00pm Mountain / 5:00pm Central / 6:00pm Eastern
Super Learners Flex-Class: Starting with Prelude in C m. 5-8, then open-exploration: 3:30pm Pacific / 4:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Central / 6:30pm Eastern

Wednesdays - Next Class 9/27
Super Learners Flex-Class: 10:00am Pacific / 11:00am Mountain / 12:00pm Central / 1:00pm Eastern / 6:00pm British
Kids Piano 3: #80. Morning Mood, week 2 of 2. 1:30pm Pacific / 2:30pm Mountain / 3:30pm Central / 4:30pm Eastern
Masterworks: Moonlight Sonata, m. 9-12: 12:00pm Pacific / 1:00pm Mountain / 2:00pm Central / 5:00pm Eastern
Super Learners Flex-Class:
3:30pm Pacific / 4:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Central / 6:30pm Eastern

Thursdays - Next Class 9/28
Super Learners Flex-Class: 10:00am Pacific / 11:00am Mountain / 12:00pm Central / 1:00pm Eastern / 6:00pm British
Masterworks: Fur Elise, by Beethoven ("The Story of Elise") 2:30pm Pacific / 3:30pm Mountain / 4:30pm Central / 5:30pm Eastern
Masterworks: Prelude in G, "The Joyous," m. 2 by J.S. Bach: 3:00pm Pacific / 4:00pm Mountain / 5:00pm Central / 6:00pm Eastern
Super Learners Flex-Class: 3:30pm Pacific / 4:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Central / 6:30pm Eastern

What Families are Saying...

 

 

👏 A Handful of Testimonials 👏 

 

 

 

👏👏👏

"Thank you, thank you!
You're the BEST audience!"

👏👏👏

 

 

👏👏👏

[exits stage]

👏👏👏

👏👏👏👏👏👏

👏👏👏👏👏👏

 

👏👏👏👏👏👏

[re-enters stage]

👏👏👏👏👏👏

 

👏👏👏👏👏

"Oh, you're SO welcome!"

🎉 👏👏👏 🎉

🎉 👏👏👏👏👏 🎉

"Thank you! Thank you!" 

🎉 👏👏 🎉 👏👏 🎉

 

 

👏👏👏🥳👏👏👏

[exits stage]

 👏👏👏 🥳 👏👏 🥳👏

 

 

👏👏👏👏👏👏

 

 

 

👏👏 🥳 👏👏 🥳 👏👏

[re-re-enters stage...]

🌹 🎉 👏 👏 🎉  🌹

"You're really the best."

🎉 👏 👏 🎉 👏 🎉 👏 👏 🎉

🥳 🥳 🥳

 

 

 

🌹 🎉🌹 🎉🌹 🎉🌹 🎉 🌹

 

 

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹  

 

 

🌹🌹🌹🌹

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

 

 

 

 

 

🌹🌹🌹🌹

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

🌹🌹[exits stage] 🌹 🌹

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 👏